History of Federation

The history of development of free-style and Greco-Roman wrestling in Kazakhstan

Kazakhstan land is a motherland for numerous histories and legends about powerful batyrs, glory of whose strength was spreading far beyond the Kazakh steppes. From early ages folk stories and legends instilled in young fighters the love for testing their strength and abilities in various battles where two absolutely weaponless rivals tried to lay down each other on the back. There was no folk festival without wrestlers’ competitions and athletes’ performances, who without effort lifted incredible weights.

Baluan Sholak has a special place in the heroes’ history of Kazakhstan. It was him who started work on attraction of talented youth to a healthy style of life. Baluan Sholak didn’t practice professional wrestling. He was more attracted by performances, where he could show his outstanding power. It was him who broke the record which was not officially registered – Baluan Sholak managed to lift 816 kg with his body.

Kazhymukan Munaitpasov was the first professional wrestler, who was a pride of Kazakh people. There is a great number of international level prizes in the collection of this sportsman. There was no championship without slashing victories of Kazhymukan. For his numerous merits Munaitpasov got an honored title of “Batyr of Kazakh nation”.

Kazhymukan Munaitpasov laid the foundation for the great path of Kazakhs in professional wrestling of international level. In the composition of the national team of the Soviet Union many Kazakh wrestlers repeated achievements of Munaitpasov. Since 40s wrestling (both free-style and Greco-roman) began to develop in Kazakhstan as a kind of sport. And in 1947 representatives of our country took part in all-Union Greco-roman wrestling championship. Kairat Baydosov, one of the brightest wrestlers-representatives of Kazakh land of those times, got the title of Master of Sports of the USSR. That was the time when Kazakhstan wrestlers entered the elite of the world wrestling.

In 1964 Anatoly Kolesov, a Greco-roman wrestler, became the first Olympic champion of Kazakhstan and Merited Master of Sports of the USSR. It was his gold medal, after which the gold prizes collection of Kazakhstan was rapidly refilled. Incredibly high results, thanks to which Kazakhstan wrestlers became famous in the whole world, were gathered. Our sportsmen broke all possible and impossible records in all tournaments, including European and Asian championships, as well as Olympiads and world championships. So, multiple world champions and Olympic winners were Valery Rezancev, Zhaksylyk Ushkempirov, Shamil Serikov, Anatoly Nazarenko, Igor Rostotsky, Daulet Turlykhanov, Yuriy Melnichenko, Maulen Mamyrov.

The history of female wrestling in Kazakhstan

The female wrestling in Kazakhstan has not become a popular and traditional kind of sport yet, but our sportswomen have already managed to success in it. Rapid development of female wrestling began after the first successful performance of Kazakh female wrestling national team in the World Championship held in Baku in 2007. There Olga Smirnova got silver medal, and Elena Shalygina and Olga Zhanibekova won “bronze”.

The next year a long expected female debut happened during the Olympic Games. In the Beijing Olympic Games persevering Elena Shalygina became a bronze winner. In the same 2008 year Zhuldyz Eshimova-Turtbaeva showed herself, having won a silver medal in the World Championship held in Tokyo.

2009 became much more successful for sportswomen from Kazakhstan. In the Female Wrestling Asian Championship held in Pattaya (Thailand) the Kazakh female national team got four medals. Elena Shalygina and Tatyana Bakatyuk won gold, a silver medal was taken by Zhuldyz Eshimova-Turtbaeva and Ayim Abdildinova got a bronze medal. And as a result, in the team event Kazakh female national team got the third place. A member of Kazakh female wrestling national team, Darya Karpenko won a bronze medal in beach wrestling competition which was for the first time included into the program of Asian championship.

In the same year in the World Championship held in Herning (Denmark) Elena Shalygina took the third place and got only a bronze medal. In the final Gold Grand-Prize Tatyana Bakatyuk managed to win a gold medal.

The next year taking part in Asian Championship held in Indian Deli, Kazakh sportswomen took the third place in the team event having won three medals: Gusel Manyurova won a gold one, Zhuldyz Eshimova-Turtbaeva got a silver medal and Olga Zhanibekova – a bronze one. The final Gold Grand-Prize held in 2010 was much more successful for our sportswomen. Elena Shalygina and Zhuldyz Eshimova-Turtbaeva won silver medals while Aiym Abdildina and Gusel Manyurova got bronze.

The sportswomen from Kazakhstan managed to show their mastery in the XVI Summer Asian Games held in Guangzhou (China) where Elena Shalygina won a gold medal, Aiym Abdildina and Gusel Manyurova got bronze medals.

In the Asian Championship held in Tashkent in 2011 Gusel Manyurova took a gold medal while Aiym Abdildina and Tatyana Zaharova won bronze medals. In the 2012 London Olympic Games Gusel managed to win a bronze medal.

In 2013 new names of Kazakh female wrestlers became well-known in the world sport: The Republican national team took the second place in the team event in the Grand-Prize held in Italy having won one gold medal and two silver medals. Tatyana Amanzhol took the first place in the weight class up to 51 kg. Julie Satymbekova and Elmira Syzdykova won silver medals.

As we can see there are a lot of strong sportswomen who year by year prove the high level of Kazakh sport in general and of female wrestling in particular. However, the coaching staff is aimed at bringing up new winners. There are 8 clubs in which female professional wrestling is taught under the guidance of experienced trainers. More and more girls have learnt the art of wrestling, and their number is growing each year.

Find us on social networks

История федерации

История развития вольной и греко-римской борьбы в Казахстане

Казахстанская земля – родина многочисленных историй и преданий о могучих батырах, слава о чьей силе разносилась далеко за пределы казахских степей. Народные сказания и легенды с малых лет прививали юным борцам любовь к проверке своих сил и возможностей путем различных поединков, где два абсолютно безоружных соперника старались повалить на лопатки друг друга. Ни одно народное гуляние не обходилось без соревнований борцов и выступлений богатырей, которые играючи поднимали немыслимые тяжести.

Особое место в богатырской истории Казахстана занимает Балуан Шолак. Именно он начал работу по привлечению талантливой молодежи к здоровому образу жизни. Профессиональной борьбой Балуан Шолак так и не занимался. Его больше привлекали выступления, на которых он мог показать свою недюжинную силу. Именно казахстанскому силачу принадлежит рекорд, который не был официально зафиксирован – корпусом Балуан Шолак смог поднять 816 кг.

Первым профессиональным борцом, которым гордится казахский народ, стал Кажымукан Мунайтпасов. На счету у этого спортсмена огромное количество призовых наград международного класса. Ни одно мировое первенство не проходило без сокрушительных побед Кажымукана. Мунайтпасов за свои многочисленные заслуги получил почетное звание «Батыр казахского народа».

Кажымукан Мунайтпасов положил начало великому пути казахстанцев в профессиональной борьбе международного уровня. В составе сборной Советского союза многие казахские борцы повторяли одно за другим достижения Мунайтпасова. С 40-х годов борьба (вольная и греко-римская) начала развиваться в Казахстане как вид спорта. И уже в 1947 году представители нашей страны приняли участие во всесоюзном чемпионате по греко-римской борьбе. Кайрат Байдосов, один из ярких борцов – представителей казахской земли в то время, первым получил звание мастера спорта СССР. Именно тогда казахстанские борцы вошли в элиту мировой борьбы.

В 1964 году первым олимпийским чемпионом Казахстана и заслуженным мастером спорта СССР стал греко-римский борец Анатолий Колесов. Именно с его золотой медали и стала стремительно быстро пополняться копилка золотых наград Казахстана. Невероятно высокие результаты, благодаря которым казахстанские борцы стали известны во всем мире, накапливались. Наши спортсмены ежегодно били все возможные и невозможные рекорды на всех турнирах, включая европейские и азиатские первенства, а также Олимпиады и мировые чемпионаты. Так, неоднократными мировыми призерами и олимпийскими победителями становились Валерий Резанцев, Жаксылык Ушкемпиров, Шамиль Сериков, Анатолий Назаренко, Игорь Ростоцкий, Даулет Турлыханов, Юрий Мельниченко, Маулен Мамыров.

В двадцать первое столетие Казахстан вошел с высокими результатами, показанные выдающимися казахстанскими борцами, которые прославили нашу Родину яркими победами на Олимпийских играх, чемпионатах мира, Европы и Азии.

История женской борьбы Казахстана

Женская борьба для Казахстана еще не успела стать популярным и традиционным видом спорта, но наши спортсменки успели добиться в ней значительных успехов. Бурное развитие женская борьба получила после первого успешного выступления женской сборной на чемпионате мира в Баку в 2007 году. Тогда серебряную медаль получила Ольга Смирнова, а «бронзу» увезли в Казахстан Елена Шалыгина и Ольга Жанибекова.

На следующий год состоялся и долгожданный дебют девушек на Олимпийских играх. В Пекине бронзовым призером Олимпиады стала целеустремленная Елена Шалыгина. В том же 2008 году себя проявила Жулдыз Эшимова-Туртбаева, забравшая домой «серебро» чемпионата мира в Токио.

2009 стал для спортсменок из Казахстана еще удачнее на призовые победы. Чемпионат Азии по женской борьбе в г. Паттайя (Таиланд) принес женской сборной Республики Казахстан сразу четыре медали. «Золото» завоевали Елена Шалыгина и Татьяна Бакатюк, серебряная медаль досталась Жулдыз Эшимовой-Туртбаевой, а бронзовая – Айым Абдильдиной. В результате, в общекомандном зачете казахстанская женская сборная команда заняла третье место. Член национальной сборной команды Казахстана по женской борьбе Дарья Карпенко также завоевала бронзовую медаль по пляжной борьбе, которая впервые присутствовала в программе чемпионата Азии.

На чемпионате мира по женской борьбе в Хернинге (Дания) в том же году Елена Шалыгина смогла занять третье место и получила всего лишь «бронзу». Зато на финальном Золотом Гран-При в Баку Татьяна Бакатюк взяла золотую медаль.

На будущий год, участвуя в очередном чемпионате Азии в индийском Дели, казахстанские девушки заняли третье место в общекомандном зачете с тремя медалями: золотой - у Гюзель Манюровой, серебряной - у Жулдыз Эшимовой-Туртбаевой и бронзовой - у Ольги Жанибековой. Более успешным в 2010 году стало выступление наших спортсменок и на финальном Золотом Гран-При. Золотые медали завоевали Елена Шалыгина и Жулдыз Эшимова-Туртбаева, а «серебро» - Айым Абдильдина и Гюзель Манюрова.

Показать свое мастерство спортсменкам из Казахстана удалось и на XVI летних Азиатских играх в городе Гуанчжоу (Китай). Там Елена Шалыгина завоевала золотую медаль, Айым Абдильдина и Гюзель Манюрова – по бронзовой медали каждая.

На чемпионате Азии 2011 года в Ташкенте «золото» уехало вместе с Гюзель Манюровой, а бронзовые медали завоевали спортсменки Айым Абдильдина и Татьяна Захарова. В 2012 году на Олимпиаде в Лондоне Гюзель смогла завоевать «бронзу».

В 2013 году мировой спорт узнал еще и новые имена казахстанской женской борьбы: сборная Республики заняла второе место в общекомандном зачете на гран-при в Италии, завоевав одну золотую и две серебряные медали. Первое место в категории до 51 кг досталось Татьяне Аманжол. Серебро взяли Джулия Сатымбекова и Эльмира Сыздыкова.

Как видно, у нас есть много сильных спортсменок, которые год за годом доказывают высокий уровень казахстанского спорта в общем и женской борьбы в частности. Но при этом тренерский состав нацелен и на воспитание новых победительниц. В стране работает восемь отделений по профессиональной женской борьбе, под руководством опытных квалифицированных тренеров премудрости борьбы узнают все больше девушек, и их число с каждым годом растет.

Мы в соцсетях